About the Trust


And it is Allah who made your habitation, homes of rest and quiet.
- Holy Qur'an (8:16)

The late Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin envisioned uplifting the environs of Bhendi Bazaar to offer its people good living conditions and a conducive business environment, backed by a state-of-the-art infrastructure and modern facilities.

The name - Saifee Burhani Upliftment Trust, combines the late Syedna's name with his revered father, Syedna Taher Saifuddin and coincidentally, also of the present incumbent Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin.

The project is blessed by the commitment and affection of all the three leaders to the community and humanity at large.



Quote The redevelopment endeavour under the Saifee Burhani Upliftment Project is being undertaken in order to make residents' homes spacious and to provide businesses, the infrastructure necessary to prosper. It will create an environment that leads to growth and open-mindedness and is more favourable towards health and well-being. Read more

- The 52nd al-Dai al-Mutlaq, Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin

Quote This gigantic redevelopment projects planned specifically for the welfare of the commercial and residential occupants of Bhendi Bazaar. As intended by my father, the project is a Renewal of one's Space and Spirit. Read more

- The 53rd al-Dai al-Mutlaq, Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin

About SBUT

Established in 2009

Public Charitable Trust

Formed to undertake upliftment of Bhendi Bazaar

Distinguished Trustees

Established in 2009, Saifee Burhani Upliftment Trust (SBUT) is a public charitable trust registered under the provisions of the Bombay Public Trust Act, 1950, bearing registration No. E25619. The registered office is at 2nd Floor, Mufaddal Shopping Arcade, Ramchandra Bhatt Marg, Noorbaug, Mumbai - 400009.

The Trust was established to undertake the redevelopment of one of India's most vibrant yet congested locality popularly known as 'Bhendi Bazaar'. The Saifee Burhani Upliftment Project is an undertaking of the SBUT. The project is an 'Urban Renewal Scheme/Cluster Development' under the provisions of Development Control Regulations (DCR) 33(9).


Shahzada Husain bhaisaheb Burhanuddin - Chairman
Taha bhaisaheb bin Syedi Hakimuddin Saheb - Treasurer
Abdulqadir bhaisaheb bin Moiz bhaisaheb - Executive Trustee
Moiz bhaisaheb bin Abilfazal bhaisaheb
Mustansir bhaisaheb bin Behlul bhaisaheb Hashimi
Qusai bhaisaheb Hatimi (bin Muder bhaisaheb)
Juzer bhaisaheb bin Yusuf bhaisaheb Shakir - Secretary
Shaikh Saifuddin bhai Abidali
Shaikh Murtuza bhai Ezzi (Dahod)
Shaikh Saifuddin bhai Rampurawala
Shaikh Mustafa bhai Lokhandwala
Shaikh Huzaifa bhai Shipchandler
Mustafa bhai Pandharpurwala - Operating Trustee
Murtaza bhai Rajabali Rajkotwala